LOST STARS: Tour Schedule + Synopsis

lost-stars

Title: LOST STARS

Author: Lisa Sellin Davis

Pub. Date: October 4, 2016

Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

Pages: 288

Formats: Hardcover, eBook

Find it: AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooksGoodreads


Synopsis

Before her older sister, Ginny, died, Carrie was a science nerd, obsessively tracking her beloved Vira comet. But now that Ginny is gone, sixteen-year-old Carrie finds herself within the orbit of Ginny’s friends, a close-knit group of seniors who skip school, obsess over bands (not science), and party hard.

Fed up with Carrie’s behavior, her father enrolls her in a summer work camp at a local state park. Carrie actually likes the days spent in nature. And when she meets Dean, a guy who likes the real Carrie—astrophysics obsessions and all—she starts to get to the heart of who she is and who she wants to be.


Praise for LOST STARS
“A moving real-life problem novel…Fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor & Park and Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower will dig this book.”—School Library Journal

“Lost Stars is a novel for anyone who’s every grappled with their own place in the universe.” —PopSugar, Best YA of 2016

“Davis makes the 1980s shine…[and] makes interesting connections between science and teen angst.”—Kirkus Reviews


 Tour Schedule: LOST STARS by Lisa Sellin Davis

The LOST STARS Blog Tour begins on Monday, September 26th!

The tour runs from Sept 26th-30th & October 3rd-7th, will have one stop per day, and will consist of a mix of reviews, interviews, and excerpts.

There is also a tour-wide giveaway for 3 copies of the book, US Only. So be sure to stop by any or all of the stops for a chance to win.

But until then, here are your hosts.

The Tour Hosts

Week One

9/26/2016- Adventures of a Book Junkie– Interview

9/27/2016- 125Pages– Review

9/28/2016- Tales of the Ravenous Reader– Guest Post

9/29/2016- The Phantom Paragrapher– Review

9/30/2016- Parajunkee– Interview

Week Two

10/3/2016- Here’s to Happy Endings– Review

10/4/2016- Literary Meanderings– Guest Post

10/5/2016- YA Book Madness– Review

10/6/2016- The Cover Contessa– Interview

10/7/2016- Lady Amber’s Reviews & PR– Review


Publicado por: Isme

Anuncios

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Conectando a %s